Dolphins in the Surf

Dolphins in the Surf

Mboyti River Lodge, Lusikisiki, South Africa, AUG 2016

Sometimes you are lucky and are at the right place and right time. We spent one night at Mboyti River Lodge, Lusikisiki, South Africa; a lovely place along the Indian Ocean coast. I got up early in the morning hoping to get a nice sunrise shot. I did and will share it later. I found a nice spot, on a small embankment overlooking the ocean. As I scanned the ocean, I saw a few dolphins. Over the next few minutes a whole pod showed up – probably 30 of them. I have wanted a shot of the dolphins in the surf line for a long time. This morning, they put on a great show for me. I hope you enjoy this image.

Note: Click on image to see it in a larger size.

One thought on “Dolphins in the Surf

  1. Wow – you got the entire family!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

