The Kudu

The Kudu

The Male Kudu -P1

Kruger National Park, South Africa, AUG 2016

 

When I left for South Africa, I knew that I would see a lot of magnificent wildlife; it did not disappoint.  I knew also that I would see antelope though I really didn’t think much of it, my thoughts were on lions, leopards, rhinos and the like.  Then I saw the Kudu.  To my surprise, I was really smitten by its beauty.  It is an antelope, about the size of an elk, with long, twisted horns.  Its face is lama like.  It has a small hump and a mane.  Like the moose, it seems to be constructed from parts of different animals.  I hope you find it as beautiful as I do.

Regards

Larry

Kudu

Kruger National Park, South Africa, AUG 2016

The Male Kudu -P2

Kruger National Park, South Africa, AUG 2016

Kudu and Impala

Kruger National Park, South Africa, AUG 2016

Kudu Locking Horns

Addo Elephant Park, South Africa, AUG 2016

These images can be viewed in a larger size at: https://larryklink.smugmug.com/South-Africa-2016/i-d2Pk2vR

These and other images are available for sale on my website, http://www.earthwatcher.us. or by contacting me at: larry@earthwatcher.us.

 

Leave a Reply

