A Visit to San Diego Zoo Safari Park

With an impending trip to Kruger National Park in South Africa, this year is shaping up to be a year where I concentrate on wildlife.  My love has always been more intimate landscapes, so I truly enjoy the opportunities to shoot wildlife in the context of a landscape.  Last weekend, I had the opportunity to visit the San Diego Zoo Safari Park, an 1,800 acre wildlife sanctuary that displays animals in large open enclosures where they can roam and exercise.  Though the animals are the highlight, it is landscaped beautifully and is well worth a visit.  I hope to get back sometime and spend more time photographing both the landscapes and the wildlife.

On this visit, it was overcast and rainy.  Even so, the wildlife was out and active.  I hope you enjoy these images from my visit.

Larger images of these and other wildlife can be seen at my Birds, Wildlife and Insects gallery on my website: http://www.earthwatcher.us.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

